Welcome to 7th Grade!!!!


I am looking forward to a wonderful year.

Attached you will find the instructions to the Summer Reading Project.  This is due on August 19.


Summer Reading Project

Wordy Wise 1

Wordly Wise 2

Wordly Wise 3

Wordly Wise 4




Monday September 15, 2014 

Where I'm From Poem due

Begin Outsiders

Review history in the 60's

Excerpts of MLK I Have a Dream Close Read

and S.E. Hinton

Homework:  Wordly Wise 4A-4B


Tuesday September 16, 2014

Outsiders Chapter 1-2

Choose your favorite character

Study Guide

Homework Worldly Wise 4C-4D


Wednesday September 17, 2014

Outsiders Chapter 3-4

Study Guide Review

Wordly Wise 4E Bold words


Thursday September 18, 2014

Outsiders Test

Wordly Wise 4E


Friday September 19, 2014

Vocabulary Quiz

Bellwork Quiz

Finish Outsiders Test



Monday September 8, 2014

Begin bellwork 3

Vocab Wordly Wise Week 3

Review Showing vs. Telling in poems

Begin Writing Template for Where I'm From Poem


Homework Wordly Wise 3A-3B


Tuesday September 9, 2014

Bellwork

Vocab Revidew

Revise Template of Where I'm From Poem with a partner

Poem is Due September 12, 2014


Homework Wordly Wise 3C/ Work on Where I'm From Poem


Wednesday September 10, 2014

Bellwork 

Vocab Review

Introduction to the Outsiders Chapters 1-2

Choose your favorite character

Homework Wordly Wise 2E Part 1


Thursday September 11, 2014

Bellwork

Vocab Review

Chapter 2-3 Outsiders

Homework Wordly Wise 2E part 2/ Study for Vocabulary quiz


Friday September 12, 2014

Vocabulary Quiz

Bellwork Quiz

Continue Chapter 3-4 

Begin Wordly Wise 4 Definitions



Monday September 1, 2014

NO SCHOOL


Tuesday September 2, 2014

STAR TESTING


Wednesday September 3, 2014

Bellwork/ Vocabulary words

Figuartive Language Notes

Figurative Language slides

Homework vocab 2A-2B


Thursday September 4, 2014

Bellwork/Vocabulary Review

Close Read on Where I'm From by George Ella Lyon

Homework vocab 2C-2D


Friday September 4, 2014

Continue Close Read

"How does the author use language to show where they are from?

Homework: FIll in graphic organizer about family



Monday August 25, 2014

Introduction to Binder Set up

Summer Reading Project Final!!!!


Tuesday August 26, 2014

1. Bell work instruction

2. Begin The House

Continue Author's Purpose Note taking


Homework Wordly Wise 1 E Close Read


Wednesday August 27, 2014

Bellwork

Review of Vocabulary

1. Continue The House

Review Vocabulary Close Read Wordly Wise 1 E

Homework: Complete Wordly Wise 1E


Thursday Augugst 28, 2014

Bellwork

Review of Vocabulary

Begin King Of Beasts

Homework:

Wordly Wise Study for Vocabulary Quiz


Friday August 29, 2014

Vocab Quiz

Finish King of Beast



Monday August 18, 2014


WELCOME!!!


Letters from Last year


Discuss letters and what students expect from from this year.....


Tuesday August 19, 2014


Close Read over Syllabus

7th grade syllabus



Wednesday August 20, 2014

SUMMER READING JOURNAL DUE!!!!!!

Finish Close Read of Syllabus/ Discuss

Begin Presentations of Summer Reading project


Thursday August 21, 2014


Continue Presentations


Friday August 22, 2014


Finish Presentations